Margot, Memoirs of an Unhappy Queen

Content & Images

Sunday, 26th February 2012
7.30 pm

  1. 26.02.2012
  2. 7:30 p.m.

The show is imagined as’ recitativo accompagnato’, a form fashionable in the sixteenth century that lead to Monteverdi’s first opera. Monolog accompanied by music. The orchestra is composed of percussions, base, 2 trumpets, sax, two baritones, a string quartet, two female and six male singers (plus an organ). A simple room. The action is set in Bosnia. The time is war 1991-95.