Genia © beyond | Leopold Kogler

Opera in two acts (2020)

Music by Tscho Theissing

Libretto by Kristine Tornquist

In German with German surtitles

World premiere | Commissioned by Theater an der Wien at Kammeroper

Premiere: Thursday, 5 March 2020, 7 pm

Performances: 8 / 10 / 12 / 24 / 29 / 31 March 2020 & 2 April 2020, 7 pm

Cast

Komponist

Tscho Theissing

Biography
Libretto

Kristine Tornquist

Biography
Conductor

George Jackson

Biography
Director

Kateryna Sokolova

Biography
Set design

Erich Uiberlacker

Biography
Costume design

Alexandra Burgstaller

Biography
Light design

Franz Tscheck

Biography
Beethoven

Kristján Jóhannesson

Biography
Elise

Jenna Siladie

Biography
Johann Nepomuk Mälzel

Dumitru Mădăraşăn

Biography
Leonhard Mälzel

Quentin Desgeorges

Biography
Anton Schindler

Johannes Bamberger

Biography
Genia

Ilona Revolskaya

Biography
Orchestra

Wiener KammerOrchester

Biography

Tickets Buy tickets now

Premiere

Genia

Wiener Kammeroper,Wien

Advance online booking starts on 03.09.2019 - 10:00 am

Date/Time Venue/Location Price Ticketlink
Sun, 01.03.202011:00 am Einführungsmatinee Genia
Wiener Kammeroper, Fleischmarkt 24Wien1010
Thu, 05.03.20207:00 pmPremiere Genia
Wiener Kammeroper, Fleischmarkt 24Wien1010
Sun, 08.03.20207:00 pm Genia
Wiener Kammeroper, Fleischmarkt 24Wien1010
Tue, 10.03.20207:00 pm Genia
Wiener Kammeroper, Fleischmarkt 24Wien1010
Thu, 12.03.20207:00 pm Genia
Wiener Kammeroper, Fleischmarkt 24Wien1010
Tue, 24.03.20207:00 pm Genia
Wiener Kammeroper, Fleischmarkt 24Wien1010
Sun, 29.03.20207:00 pm Genia
Wiener Kammeroper, Fleischmarkt 24Wien1010
Tue, 31.03.20207:00 pm Genia
Wiener Kammeroper, Fleischmarkt 24Wien1010
Thu, 02.04.20207:00 pm Genia
Wiener Kammeroper, Fleischmarkt 24Wien1010