Organization Theater an der Wien

Contacts and company overview of Theater an der Wien


 

Management VBW

Prof. Dr. Franz Patay © Stephan Doleschal

Prof. Dr. Franz Patay

Managing Director

Prof. Dr. Franz Patay Managing Director

Prof. Dr. Franz Patay © Stephan Doleschal

Assistant

Alexandra Plot
M: alexandra.plot@vbw.at
 
T: (+43/1) 58830 - 1002

Artistic Director Theater an der Wien

Roland Geyer © Lukas Beck

Prof. DI Roland Geyer

Artistic Director Theater an der Wien

Prof. DI Roland Geyer Artistic Director Theater an der Wien

Roland Geyer © Lukas Beck

Der gebürtige Wiener studierte Kulturmanagement, Wirtschaftsmathematik und Sportwissenschaften. Von 1987-1996 war er Generalsekretär der Jeunesse Musicale Österreich, 1996 wurde er Musikintendant der Stadt Wien und leitete die Festivals OsterKlang und KlangBogen. Seit 2006 ist er Intendant des Theater an der Wien, das er als innovatives Stagione-Opernhaus international positionieren konnte. Er ist Träger des l’ordre des Arts et des Lettres des französischen Kulturministeriums, des Österreichischen Ehrenkreuzes für Wissenschaft und Kunst und des Silbernen Ehrenzeichens der Stadt Wien. 2013 wurde er als Mitglied in den fünfköpfigen Universitätsrat der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien gewählt, 2014 wurde ihm der Berufstitel Professor verliehen. Seine letzte Regiearbeit am Theater an der Wien war im November 2016 Verdis Macbeth.

Assistant to General Artistic Director 
Mag.a Sylvia Hödl
M: sylvia.hoedl@theater-wien.at

T: (+43/1) 588 30 - 2005

Press officer 
Sabine Seisenbacher
M: presse@theater-wien.at

T: (+43/1) 588 30 - 1520

Administration

Head of Administration / Deputy General Artistic Director
Mag.a Renate Futterknecht
M: renate.futterknecht@theater-wien.at
T: (+43/1) 58830 - 2010

Assistant to Head of Administration
T: (+43/1) 58830 - 2011

Marketing Theater an der Wien
Mag. (FH) Andrea Bräuer
andrea.braeuer@theater-wien.at
T: (+43/1) 58830 - 1322
 
Tina Reithofer (derzeit in Karenz)

Subscriptions & Guided tours
Mag. Philipp Wagner-Nguyen
M: philipp.wagner-nguyen@theater-wien.at
T: (+43/1) 58830 - 2015

Subscriptions & Website
T: (+43/1) 58830 - 2014

Artistic Administration

Head of Artistic Administration
Mag. Jochen Breiholz
T: (+43/1) 58830 - 2020
 
Assistant to Head of Artistic Administration
Mag. Ugo Varela
M: ugo.varela@theater-wien.at
T: (+43/1) 58830 - 2021

Head of Scheduling & Artistic Administration
Mag.a Claudia Stobrawa
claudia.stobrawa@theater-wien.at, DW 2027

Artistic Production Manager
T: (+43/1) 58830 - 2022

Mag.a Anja Meyer
M: anja.meyer@theater-wien.at
T: (+43/1) 58830 - 2024

Head of Extras
T: (+43/1) 58830 - 2023

Stage Manager
Cathrin Hauschildt, Jürgen Schneidenbach, Konstantin Schulz

Communications

Head of PR​ 
Sabine Seisenbacher 
M: sabine.seisenbacher@theater-wien.at
T: (+43/1) 58830 - 1520

PR
Gabriela Hauk
M: gabriela.hauk@vbw.at
T: (+43/1) 58830 - 1521

PR
Mag.a Andrea Gruber
M: andrea.gruber@vbw.at
T: (+43/1) 58830 - 1501

Dramaturgy & Youth project

Dramaturgy
Dr. Karin Bohnert
M: karin.bohnert@theater-wien.at
T: (+43/1) 58830 - 2012

Assistant of Dramaturgy
Ksenija Zadravec, BA
M: ksenija.zadravec@theater-wien.at
T: (+43/1) 58830 - 2013

Youth project
Mag.a Catherine Leiter, MA
M: catherine.leiter@theater-wien.at
T: +43/664 886 281 30

Technical Manager

Head of Technical Manager
Ing. Veronika Leitl
M: veronika.leitl@theater-wien.at
T: (+43/1) 58830 - 2700
 

Technical Production Manager

Michael Baumeister
M: michael.baumeister@theater-wien.at
T: (+43/1) 58830 - 2706
 
Ing. Natascha Nouak
M: natascha.nouak@vbw.at
T: (+43/1) 58830 - 2707
 

Structural engineering

Head of Structural engineering
T: (+43/1) 588 30 - 2701
 
DI Ulrike Müller
M: ulrike.mueller@theater-wien.at
T: (+43/1) 588 30 - 2703

Marc Eidler, MA
M: marc.eidler@vbw.at

Mag. Slav Gospodinov
M: slav.gospodinov@theater-wien.at
T: (+43/1) 588 30 - 2704
 
 

Stage

Head of Machinist
Wolfgang Tenzer
M: wolfgang.tenzer@theater-wien.at

Head of Requisite
 

Lighting

Head of Lighting
Gwen Lohmann
M: gwen.lohmann@vbw.at
T: (+43/1) 58830 - 2750
 

Sound

Klaus Gruber-Sehr (Vorarbeiter)
M: klaus.gruber@vbw.at
T: (+43/1) 58830 - 2740 und 2741

Costume department

Head of Costume department
Doris Maria Aigner
M: dorismaria.aigner@vbw.at
T: (+43/1) 588 30 - 1760
 
Production managment
Nina Paireder, Daniela Tidl (Karenzvertretung), Kerstin Pratter, Mag.a Renate Vogg

Coordination Dresser / Costume department Stagione
Andreas Schaffler
M: andreas.schaffler@theater-wien.at
T: (+43/1) 588 30 - 1761

Dresser

Head of Dresser
T: (+43/1) 588 30 - 2781

Mask

Head of Mask
Gabriela Kammerer
M: gabriela.kammerer@vbw.at
T: (+43/1) 588 30 - 2771 / 2772

Structural engineering

Head of Structural engineering
T: (+43/1) 588 30 - 2701

Marc Eidler, MA
M: marc.eidler@vbw.at

Mag. Slav Gospodinov
M: slav.gospodinov@theater-wien.at
T: (+43/1) 588 30 - 2704
 
DI Ulrike Müller
M: ulrike.mueller@theater-wien.at
T: (+43/1) 588 30 - 2703